Customer Portal

Home Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Queues

Generally

In the administration tool's menu Organisation - Queues - Queues administration of queues takes place in the system regarding:

  • Add new queues
  • Change information on existing queues
  • Delete queues


Definition of the term Queue:

A queue is used to access the invoices in the workflow. Queues are always linked to one or more users via the user roles and are accessible via the work queue window as either a personal queue or a group queue.

Personal queues consist of the user's first and last name, which are created and named automatically when registering a new user.

Group queues are general queues that can be shared by several users, these can be system general or unique for one or a few companies if needed.


Create a new queue

Click the button at the top of the page to open the form to create a new queue.

The following information is provided when creating a new queue:

  • Queue name
  • Queue description
  • E-mail, used for queues where email reminders should go out to users who have access to the queue.
  • Invoice references, the button is used to show which reference concepts are linked (invoice reference - your reference) to the current queue.

In addition, the queue must be linked to one or more roles in the system, and also linked to stages in the workflow.


Link the queue to roles

When the role's name and description are specified, roles are linked to the current queue.

Select one or more roles in the Selectable Roles list and add them by clicking the> button. Correspondingly, existing roles are removed from a queue.

If many roles are selectable or selected, specific role search can be done by typing in the search fields for Role Name and Role Description.


Link the queue to stages

Linking a queue to a stage means that the current work queue is selectable as the addressee when the invoice in the invoice application is to be forwarded to the stage.

Select the stage or stages to which the queue is to be linked and move from the Selectable stages list to the Selected stages list by clicking the> button.


Link the queue to a company

Linking a queue to a company means that the queue is only visible in the company/companies, if no company is selected, the queue is visible in all companies.


Translate the queue name

On the Translation tab, it is possible to translate the queue name so that it is displayed in the language selected by the user in their personal settings.


When all work queue information is entered, the data is saved by clicking the Save button.


View queues

Under the administration tool's main menu Organisation and its underlying menu Queues, all queues in the installation are listed. To display queues, you must first select which category to display:

  • All queues: shows both individual and group queues
  • Group queues: queues that can be shared by multiple users
  • Personal queues: queues that are directly linked to a user

Select which category to list via the radio button options and press View to list all queues within the selected category.

When the list is filled with queues, sorting can be done in ascending and descending order by clicking on the respective heading.


Search queues

For large numbers of queues, it may be appropriate to search the queue instead of listing them all within the selected category.

Search of queues can be done on Name. When searching, so-called wildcards are used to search all queues whose names begin with one or more letters. As a wildcard character, * or % can be specified.


Edit/Delete queues

To edit a queue, select and open it from the list in the Queues basic form. Change the desired information on the selected queue and save the information with the Save button.

Delete a queue by selecting and opening it from the list in the basic Queues form. Then click the Delete button.